Members Area
FBC Member List

Tom Bell
Regional Manager of Environmental Stewardship, Parks and Protected Areas Ministry of Environment
British Columbia, Canada

Chas Cartwright,
Governor Appointee

Jasmine Courville-Brown
Governor Appointed Member
Ronan, Montana

Julie Dalsoglio (Ex-Officio)
Office Director, Montana
Region 8, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Steve Frye
Area Manager
Montana Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation, Northwest Land Office

Kate Hunt
Governor Appointed Member
Creston, MT

Rich Janssen
Department Head Natural Resources Department Division of Environmental Protection
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes

Jon H. Jourdonnais
Manager of Hydro Licensing and Compliance Pacific Power & Light

Gary Krueger
Flathead County Commissioner

Joe Lamson
Deputy Director
Montana Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation

George Mathieus
Montana Department of Environmental Quality

Jan Metzmaker
Governor Appointed Member
Whitefish, Montana

Dennis Philmon
Superintendent, Hungry Horse Dam
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

Jack Potter
Governor Appointed Member
Columbia Falls, Montana

Mark D. Reller (Ex-Officio)
Montana Liaison
Bonneville Power Administration

Jim Satterfield
Division Regional Supervisor
Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Jim Simpson
Supervisor Board Chair
Lake County Conservation District

Dean Sirucek
Flathead Conservation District

Thompson Smith, FBC Chair
Governor Appointed Member
Charlo, Montana

Chip Weber
Supervisor Flathead National Forest

FBC Staff

Caryn Miske
Executive Director
655 Timberwolf Parkway
Kalispell, MT 59901
240-3453 (C)

The Flathead Basin Commission, Protecting water quality since 1983


Downloadable Files



Home Page | Aquatic News | Issues Facing the Flathead Basin | New Highway 2 Inspections | Get Involved |


Caryn Miske Executive Director
Flathead Basin Commission
655 Timberwolf Parkway
Kalispell Montana 59901
406-240-3453 e-mail: cmiske@mt.gov


Montana Photography provided by Michael Hewston
Click Here Designs Website Development